4 Seasons – Winter 2   Leave a comment

Here are some more winter things to share.   More pictures and a few poems.  I’m trying to really create the mood of winter so I was hunting and pecking on the web to find stuff suitable.   So here I go with page 2.   I hope you like it.

Fairies in Winter

As the snowflakes fall
The fairies rise
With a twinkle
In their eyes.

As the stars come out
The fairies descend
To bring you joy
And laughter without end.

As the moon shines bright
The fairies glow
While gathering
The mistletoe.

As the sun comes up
The fairies sleep,
Tucked in their beds
In slumber deep,
As the fairies dream
New magic they make
To fill the world
When they awake.

Remember the fae,
Who thought of you
Throughout the day!



When I think of winter I think of things that will keep me from feeling cold, like hot sweet coffee, or a fuzzy warm blanket or cuddling up to my kitty Socks.   Winter gives me a reason to wear fuzzy socks and drink hot chocolate (with whipped cream and cinnamon).    I also think of some of the foods I love to eat in the winter season like beef and barley stew, spaghetti, hot chicken soup, turkey dinners, all kinds of creamy soups.  Sushi…well then I think of sushi any time of the year.   Then you think of the kinds of things you can do in winter that you can’t do other times of the year such as skiing, sledding, ice skating, snow ball fights, snow men and snow angels.

Ever wonder what a fairy snow angel would look like?   Or a centaur’s?  Or a dragons?

Do you think pixie’s have snow ball fights with each other?

I can picture winter spirits dancing and wizzing through the falling snow flakes.    Other winter creatures come together to play with the winter fae.

Posted April 16, 2011 by Sweetrivers in fairy, Seasons, Winter

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

